CST #341: Kneel, Gosh Darn It!

kneeler

It’s a beach show! From our condo couch overlooking the Atlantic. Mass without kneeling, the World’s End, and Carolina Beach.

Movies & TV:

The World’s End

Our son, Ben’s Youtube channel

Our cafe press merch shop: cafepress.com/catholicinasmalltown

Father Ben’s new board game:

Mime Control

Mac’s Dollar Beard Club referral link

Katherine’s Stich Fix referral link.

Blogs:

Catholicinasmalltown.com

Kat’s Blog Feed

Please support us through Patreon: patreon.com/cst

Find us at catholicinasmalltown.com

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Heather K

     /  April 7, 2016

    Hi Katherine and Mac,
    I love hearing about your Family and Catholic Life. I am a cradle Catholic married for 17 years with 3 kids. I loved your espisode from the beach. You mentioned we could contact you all for info about the condo you all stayed at in North Carolina. What is the condo information? My Family is looking for a new beach vacation area to stay this summer.
    Thanks so much,
    Heather

    Reply
  2. Bill in Racine

     /  April 7, 2016

    I’ve been having a lot of trouble being able to hear your podcast. I’m not sure if the issue is on my end or if it’s with your provider, but I get a lot of timeouts trying to retrieve the podcast. I don’t get this with other podcasts I listen to, not sure if anyone else is having issues like this either. I’ve tried listening from both the website directly and via a podcast program/site called PocketCasts and I keep having issues.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks.

    Reply
    • That’s really weird. No, we haven’t heard from anyone else about that.

      Reply
      • Bill in Racine

         /  April 7, 2016

        I’m thinking it is most likely our network. I just tried accessing the audio on another network and had no issues.

  3. Stacey Halbgewachs

     /  April 12, 2016

    Hello Katherine and Mac,
    Semi-new listener and even newer CST Patreon supporter here and I have to say you completely remind me of my husband and I (including the scouting!!! Love all the Scout talk!!)….minus the southern accents 😉 and I am still praying/pushing/loving my darling husband into converting. He started RCIA but at the time we had just moved, he started a new job, a few weeks after that he was diagnosed with DVT and a week later the dr told me “you don’t have West Nile virus like we thought. You’re pregnant.” While deeply humbled that God thought this the right time for us to bring our second child into the world, I also simultaneously thought “are you freaking kidding me here?!” That was almost 9 years ago. And life now is….hectic, but we are all still here, and added third son the mix just 14 short months after our second was born. And although my dear hubby has yet to convert, he goes to church with us every single Sunday/Holy Day and is sometimes the driving force behind getting boys’ and I’s butts in the pews. And so that brings me to the original reason for this note (or book). You mentioned in this podcast that the crucifix and tabernacle were not directly behind the Altar but to the side. This is the “new” and “correct” placement in new builds. I am on our Parish Council and we have been discussing this very topic. Our Diocese sent a Priest out to talk/inform us in the placement topic and the Altar is to be at the center. Nothing else should be centered. This brings the main focus of everyone’s eyes to the reason we are in Mass…for the body and blood of Christ. Now I may not fully understand/agree with this BUT I am not paid the big bucks either 🙂 I simply trust those that are.
    Thank you for continuing your podcast week after week!
    One last thing (dang lady just stop typing already!!) have you checked into the Magnifikid? Our kids love theirs!
    God Bless.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

