On turning around…

I left my house today to walk to work.  I do this often.  Usually I say good-bye to every one in the house, but today I only said my good-byes to those who were downstairs.  No big deal.  A common occurence.

I had gotten about a hundred yards down the sidewalk when I heard my name being called.  I turned around to see Jude, my 4 year old, and Mac standing in the yard.  I waved. Jude took off running towards me.  He reached me, gave me a huge hug, said “I love you, Mommy” and “good-bye”, turned and ran back to his daddy. 

Just a little moment.  But my boy, smile lighting up his face, legs pumping away – that image took me all the way to work. 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. God blesses us with little moments we remember the rest of our lives! Some days I live for those moments!!!
    God Bless!
    Steve
    Richfield, Ohio

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

